RSHM Life: Where We Are

This website reflects the life of the California and México Province. Our internationality is an important part of our identity as RSHM. It enables us to work beyond national boundaries, and together, to promote the life and dignity of all.

The Religious of the Sacred Heart of Mary is an international institute with sisters in thirteen countries on four continents. The Institute is organized into seven provinces/regions with the Generalate or central administration in Rome, Italy.


Sisters in the various geographic areas belong to a province or region. The other provinces/regions not reflected in this website are the Brazilian Province, the Northern European Province, the Portuguese Province, the Region of Mozambique and the Zambezi Region.

The RSHM/RSCM Provincial websites are linked below:


Brazilian Province

Northern European Province

Portuguese Province


Eastern American Province 50 Wilson Park Drive Tarrytown, NY 10591 (914) 631-8872      Western American Province 441 N. Garfield Ave Montebello, CA 90640 (323) 887-8821
Religious Communities for Women Women Religious RSHM
Sisters of the Sacred Heart of Mary Religious Vocation Marymount
Religious of the Sacred Heart of Mary Working for Justice RSHM Schools
International Congregation of Sisters Sacred Heart of Mary Catholic Sisters
International Congregation of Women Religious RSHM Extended Family Become a Sister